Primary Sources
Collection of Egyptian Texts from St Andrew's University - primary sources showing hieroglyphics with English translations.
The British Museum - Search the museum's extensive artefact.
Egyptian Index - Bluffton University - Photos of ancient Egyptian sites. Useful for appendices in essays.
Digital Karnak - From the University of California at Los Angeles (UCLA).
Vatican Museum - Gregorian Egyptian Museum - The Vatican's collection of Ancient Egyptian artefacts.
ETANA - A searchable database of artefacts from across the Ancient Near East.
Secondary Sources
Ancient Egypt - History of the Ancient World - Academic and popular articles about the Ancient World.
Ancient Egypt Flipboard Magazine - Online articles and news reports about ancient Egypt. Please Note: Some internet browsers do not handle the Flipboard website very well, and it is sometimes better to have the Flipboard App on your device to view the magazine.
Digital Egypt for Universities - A huge database of information for Egyptian history from University College London.
MIT: Internet Classics Archive
Tufts University: Perseus Digital Library
Fordham University: Internet Ancient History Sourcebook
Lacus Curtius - University of Chicago - A Gateway into the Roman World
University of Sydney: Classics and Ancient History - Primary Sources
The History Project: Primary Sources
University of Washington: Ancient Primary Sources
Falcone Library: Recommended Primary Sources on the Web
Secondary Sources
World History Encyclopedia - Primary Sources
See more at Khan Academy and MIT.
Greek and Roman Materials - Perseus Tufts 
Ancient Greece - Ancient History Sourcebook
The British Museum - Search the museum's extensive artefact collection.
National Archaeological Museum of Athens - Devoted to ancient Greek art.
Attic Inscriptions Online - The inscriptions of ancient Athens and Attica in English translation.
Attalus: Index of Names - references to the primary sources that mention particular aspects of prominent Greek and Roman lives.
Secondary Sources
- Ancient Greece - History of the Ancient World - 
- Ancient Greece Flipboard Magazine - A collection of online articles and news reports about ancient Greece.Please Note: Some internet browsers do not handle the Flipboard website very well, and it is sometimes better to have the Flipboard App on your device to view the magazine.
- Google Scholar - This searches internet sites for academic articles and books. It often only provides one or two pages, but it is often enough to find quotes and bibliographical details.
JURN Search Engine - Search millions of free academic articles, chapters, and theses. 
The British Museum - Search the Roman Inscriptions of Britain museum's extensive artefact collection.
Roman Inscriptions of Britain - Browse and discover the voices of the past, drawn from the writings of those who lived, served, and died in Roman Britain.
The Ashmolean Latin Inscriptions Project - A superb database of inscriptions from ancient Rome with English translations.
Online Coins of the Roman Empire - A joint project of the American Numismatic Society and the Institute for the Study of the Ancient World at New York University, is a revolutionary new tool designed to help in the identification, cataloging, and research of the rich and varied coinage of the Roman Empire. Attalus: Index of Names - references to the primary sources that mention particular aspects of prominent Greek and Roman lives.
- Ancient Romans - History of the Ancient World - A website that offers academic and popular articles about the Ancient World.
Ancient Rome Flipboard Magazine - A collection of online articles and news reports about ancient Rome.Please Note: Some internet browsers do not handle the Flipboard website very well, and it is sometimes better to have the Flipboard App on your device to view the magazine.
JURN Search Engine - Search millions of free academic articles, chapters, and theses.
**Sources from: Where to find sources for Ancient Rome - History Skills
