Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Year 10: Term 4: Australian Companies

Databases and Newspapers

ONESearch Database Explorer

The ENTIRE collection of resources provided by the BBC Library can be searched on ONE single, powerful search platform, which retrieves print books, eBooks, database articles and websites. Click HERE for assistance.

Referencing Tips

2021 Top 20 Australian Public Companies

1. BHP (Market capitalisation $230.9 billion) 
    BHP Annual Report 2021       
    BHP: IbisWorld database

2. Rio Tinto ($181.2 billion) 
    Rio Tinto Annual Report 2020
    Rio Tinto: IbisWorld database

3. Commonwealth Bank ($152.9 billion) 
    Commonwealth Bank Annual Reports
    Commonwealth Bank: IbisWorld database

4. CSL (Commonwealth Serum Laboritories) ($119.7 billion) 
    CSL Annual Report 
    
CSL: IbisWorld database 

5. Westpac ($88.6 billion) 
    Westpac Annual Report
    Westpac: IbisWorld database

6. NAB ($86.1 billion) 
    NAB Annual Report 
    NAB: IbisWorld database

7. ANZ ($80.4 billion)
    ANZ Annual Report 
    ANZ: IbisWorld database

8. Fortescue ($62.3 billion)
    Fortescue Annual Report 
    Fortescue: IbisWorld database

9. Wesfarmers ($60.1 billion) 
    Wesfarmers  Annual Reports     
    Wesfarmers: IbisWorld database 

10. Macquarie Group ($55.1 billion) 
      Macquarie Group Annual Reports

11. Woolworths Group ($51.8 billion) 
      Woolworths Annual Reports

12. Santos ($44.5 billion) 
      Santos Annual Reports

13. Telstra ($40.4 billion)  
      Telstra Annual Reports

14. Transurban ($36.3 billion) 
      Transurban Annual Reports

15. APA ($35.8 billion) 
      APA Annual Reports

16. Goodman ($33.8 billion) 
      Goodman Annual Reports

17. Afterpay ($30.3 billion) 
      Afterpay Annual Reports

18. Scentre Group ($29.4 billion) 
      Scentre Group Annual Report

19. Amcor ($24 billion) 
      Amcor Annual Reports

20. Woodside ($23.1 billion)
      Woodside Annual Reports