Pascal's Wager - Encyclopedia Britannica

Pascal's Wager about God - Internet Encyclopedia of Philosophy

Pascal's Wager: A pragmatic argument for belief in God

Pascal's Wager as an argument for not believing in God

Recent criticisms and defenses of Pascal's Wager 

The Pragmatic argument - Ch. 4 in Arguments for the Existence of God: Reason

Pascal's wager

 What is Philosophy of Religion? by Charles Taliaferro.

 Contemporary Philosophy of Religion by Steven Duncan and Mark Addis.

 Philosophy of Religion by Chad Meister

GENERAL 

Arguments for the existence of God: Reason - Chapter 5 of a textbook with information on ontological, cosmological and teleological arguments.

Introducing Philosophy of Religion - a textbook with chapters on ontological, cosmological and teleological information. 

Can Science prove - or disprove - God?

Philosophy of Religion from Stanford Encyclopedia of Philosophy

Proofs for the existence of God - has information about ontological, cosmological and teleological arguments. It can be accessed through Gale in Context database.

Philosophy of Religion - use Ctrl F to find general information about your topic - can be accessed through Gale in Context database.

Arguments for the existence of God

10 proofs that will change how you think about God

Even though it's Wikipedia, it looks like a good overview: Existence of God - Wikipedia

USEFUL LECTURES FROM THE UNIVERSITY OF OXFORD

Ontological and Cosmological Arguments for the Existence of God - opens in YouTube but has no graphics. (41m26s)

Arguments for and against God; the design argument (teleological argument) - opens in YouTube but has no graphics (40m20s)

The ENTIRE collection of resources provided by the BBC Library can now be searched on ONE single, powerful search platform, which retrieves print books, eBooks, database articles and websites. Click HERE for assistance.

Stanford Encyclopedia of Philosophy

Internet Encyclopedia of Philosophy

Facts Encyclopedia - Philosophy Resources. 

Virtual Religion

Some texts from Early Modern Philosophy

The Philosophy of Religion - from the Stanford Encyclopedia

The basics of Philosophy - you can search by branch/doctrine, by historical period, by movement/school, or by individual philosopher. 

Smart Scholar

Wiphi - Our mission is to introduce the public to the practice of philosophy through free, entertaining, and accessible videos featuring experts from around the world.

History of Philosophy - King's College London

Introduction to critical thinking

Deductive arguments

Abductive arguments (Khan Academy)

What makes a valid argument

Sound and unsound arguments (Khan Academy)

Justification and explanation

Argument and evidence (in relation to religion)

Websites for fallacies - one of Mr Johnson's favourite websites

Guide to the study of philosophy

How to argue your case like a great philosopher. Robust debate is an important skill in work and life. Knowing how to argue is more than simply stating your opinion. Dr Patrick Stokes shares his tips.  

 World Religions online database. Username: brisboys and Password: trial. Look on the tab at the top and see if there are any 'Primary Sources'. On trial because of the Corona Virus shutdown until May 31.