Skip to main content

Brisbane Boys' College Library : Databases

Welcome to Brisbane Boys' College Libraries, places for learning, reading, sharing, discussing and creating.Guide created by Jennifer King @ BBC

Database Information

Welcome to one of the best collection of databases for schools! While on campus, you are able to access these databases directly via the link behind the image.

When you are away from the campus you will need to login using the appropriate username and password - these were sent to you in an email from Ms King which you should have saved in an easily accessible place.

Reference Databases

General Databases

General Academic Resources (Arts & Sciences)

Legal Studies Databases

Economics Databases

This database has a 1-user licence.  Please contact Library staff if you need one of its reports.

Database for all Australian Newspapers

News Corp Newspapers (6 month archive ONLY available)

For earlier editions please search the Australia and New Zealand Reference Centre database.

Please note:  Digital access to News Corp newspapers is only available on the BBC campus. 

Channel 9 (was Fairfax) Newspapers (6 month archive ONLY available)

For earlier editions please search the Australia and New Zealand Reference Centre database.

Please note:  Digital access to Fairfax newspapers is only available on the BBC campus. 

Bibliography Guide


Harvard Referencing Online

The online version of the booklet you should own. Choose which sources you want to reference (eg a website) and click on all the types. Copy the style.