Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Senior: 11 & 12: Unit 4: Cash Management

Cash Management

ONESearch Database Explorer

The ENTIRE collection of resources provided by the BBC Library can be searched on ONE single, powerful search platform, which retrieves print books, eBooks, database articles and websites. Click HERE for assistance.

News & Media Resources

 NewsBank Access Australia (accessible on campus without logins and from home with logins)

 ABC News Online: Australian Broadcasting Corporation news website

 SBS News: Australian news service provided by SBS

Professional Associations

Chartered Accountants Australia and New Zealand (CA ANZ): Chartered Accountants Australia and New Zealand (CA ANZ) represents more than 131,673 financial professionals, supporting them to make a difference to the businesses, organisations and communities in which they work and live.

Australian Financial Markets Association: The Australian Financial Markets Association (AFMA) was formed in 1986. They are an industry association promoting efficiency, integrity and professionalism in Australia's financial markets.

Accounting Databases

 Australian Financial Review (only accessible on campus, without logins)

 NewsBank Access Australia (accessible on campus without logins and from home with logins)

NewsBank Access Australia is an Australian news database resource that provides archives of media publications as reference materials to libraries. It contains both on-campus and off-campus access to ALL regional, state and national Australian newspapers, including The Courier-Mail, The Australian, The Sydney Morning Herald and the Melbourne Age + many more.

 Informit

  IBISWorld (accessible on campus and at home - both via logins) Has research on over 500 Australian Industries, including statistics, analysis and forecasts. Note: Logins are needed both at home and on campus.

Statistics

 Australian Bureau of Statistics: Australian statistics and census data.

 ABS Industry statistics: Key statistics about a range of industry related topics.

 Australian Key Economic Indicators: A monthly compendium of economic statistics published by the Australian Bureau of Statistics.

OECD iLibrary: Publications and datasets released by the Organisation for Economic Cooperation and Development. (OECD), International Energy Agency (IEA), Nuclear Energy Agency (NEA), OECD Development Centre, PISA (Programme for International Student Assessment), and International Transport Forum (ITF).

 World Trade Organization (WTO): Find international trade figures for commodities and commercial services such as transport and financial services.

 IMF eLibrary: IMF periodicals, books, working papers and studies, data and statistical tools, including authoritative data reports, statistical yearbooks, studies, working papers and important research on the global economy. Covers macroeconomics, globalisation, development, trade and aid, demographics, emerging markets, policy advice and poverty reduction. Free public resource

IMF eLibrary data: Access to authoritative, harmonised global statistical datasets including International Financial Statistics, Direction of Trade, Balance of Payments, Trade and Investment and Government Finance Statistics. Features the ability to produce customisable data tables and graphs. Mozilla Firefox is the preferred browser. Free public resource